SRM University Sikkim 1st Convocation


School of Management and Commerce
MBA (2014-16 & 2015-17)
BBA (2014-17)
B.VOC (2014-17)

School of Information Technology
MCA (2014-17)
B.Sc IT (2014-17)


Rank Holders List


Chief Guest

Hon'ble Shri. PawanChamling
Chief Minister of Sikkim

Shri. PawanChamling is the fifth and incumbent Chief Minister of Sikkim. He Joined politics in 1973 and was elected to the Sikkim Legislative Assembly for the first time in 1985. He served as Minister for Industries, Information and Public Relations from 1989 to 1992. He became the Chief Minister of Sikkim in December 1994 after having formed the Sikkim Democratic Front (SDF) Party on 4th March,1993. He is currently serving his fifth consecutive term as India's longest serving Chief Minister. 

1st Convocation

SRM University Sikkim held its 1st Convocation 2017 on Dec 6, 2017 at Chintan Bhawan, Gangtok, Sikkim. The Chief Guest for the occasion was Hon’ble Shri PawanChamling, Chief Minister of Sikkim. The convocation was presided over by Hon'ble Shri. Shriniwas Patil, I.A.S., (Retd.). The Welcome address was delivered by the President, SRM University Sikkim, Dr. R.P. Sathyanarayanan. Following the Welcome address, Dr. N. Sethuraman, Vice Chancellor, SRM University Sikkim, presented the annual report. A Special Address was then delivered by Dr. T.R.Paarivendhar,  Founder Chancellor, SRM University Sikkim. The Convocation was then declared open by Dr. T.P.Ganesan, Chancellor, SRM University Sikkim. Dr. Ch Satish Kumar, Registrar, SRM University Sikkim read the citation of Honorary Degree to Hon’ble Shri. Pawan Chamling following which the Hon’ble Governor of Sikkim and Visitor of SRM University Sikkim conferred the Honorary Degree to Hon’ble Shri. Pawan Chamling, Chief Minister of Sikkim.

During the occasion 105 were awarded to the students. Six gold medals, six silver medals and five bronze medals were awarded on the occasion. The candidates were presented by Dr.R.Anbalagan, Dean (Academics), SRM University Sikkim.
The granting of the degrees was followed by pledge taking ceremony by the students administered by Dr. T. P. Ganesan, Chancellor, SRM University Sikkim.
Finally the convocation was dissolved by Hon'ble Shri. Shriniwas Patil.

Convocation Pledge

pdf_logo_0.gif Download

Minute by Minute Program

pdf_logo_0.gif Download

Welcome Address

pdf_logo_0.gif Download

Annual Report

pdf_logo_0.gif Download


pdf_logo_0.gif Download

© SRM University - Sikkim, India. All rights reserved